The Evolv Shaman has arrived in Escondido

Personally designed by Chris Sharma, the Evolv Shaman is one of the most hotly-anticipated new climbing shoes in years. And now, they are available from our Escondido store!

About the freshly-minted new kicks, Chris Sharma says, “I’m really excited about my new shoe, the Shaman. With all the new technical features that I incorporated into it, it feels like the perfect shoe and has a really powerful yet comfortable fit. It is by far the best shoe that I’ve ever used! It was so good to finally send ‘First Round’ the other day. It’s definitely one of my hardest, if not my hardest route to date. I needed a lot of patience to finally nail the redpoint crux after falling over 50 times. Call it a coincidence, but I finally sent it using the new Shamans once I received them. Maybe that was the little extra something that I needed!”

Leave a Reply

