Alex Honnold featured on 60 Minutes

Alex Honnold was recently featured in a segment on 60 Minutes– you can watch it at the link below.

Watch Alex Honnold on 60 Minutes here

 

Honnold was also named one of the Adventurers of the Year for 2010 by National Geographic; you can find a brief article on that here:

Alex Honnold named Adventurer of the Year for 2010

I found this quote rather entertaining:

“In the last couple hundred feet I ran into some climbing parties. I’m sure they were like, What the f***!? They’d been up there for four or five days. I stopped and chatted with them for a bit. Also, honestly, my arms were getting a little tired. So I shared some of my Goldfish with this chick on belay.”

Leave a Reply

