Mind-blowing timelapse photography of Yosemite

Shawn Reeder is a photographer and filmmaker who has recently released this gorgeous new film, Yosemite Range of Light.

 

Shawn writes:

“Yosemite, the High Sierra, and the Eastern Sierra are some of the most beautiful places on earth.  Ever since I serendipitously won a trip to Yosemite when I was 18, the beautiful Range of Light has captured my heart and become my home.  Nothing brings me more joy than to share this life changing beauty with others.  Ever since I became fascinated with timelapse photography almost 2 years ago, I’ve wanted to do a piece on Yosemite & the Sierra.  Now after almost two years of shooting, I’m thrilled to share it with you.  I hope you enjoy my vision of my home, the majestic Yosemite & Sierra.”

In the same way that it would be a shame to view Yosemite through a cardboard tube and wearing earplugs, it would be a shame to view this video without HD full screen and sound.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

